There are a number of reasons why your account can be suspended.
- System Abuse
- Fraudulent Activity
- Postponed Payments
The system automatically suspends a user for 24 hours if they recognise any form of system abuse. This can include constant booking when no cars are available, constant no shows, constant cancels.
If we receive alerts from our processor about fraudulent card use, we will block that user.
Once you have become a trusted user, the reservation process stops.
In the event that the payment for the booking was failed, either due to an expired card, insufficient funds, etc, as a trusted user, the payment for that booking will be postponed.
What that means is that Drivr will allow you to book and get a car, even if that payment fails. The system allows 1 postponed booking before your account gets deactivated.
You will receive a temporary invoice for the postponed trip, and will soon be contacted by Drivr to bring your account to good standing.
The invoice below indicates a postponed payment:
Once your account is brought to a good standing (invoices all paid), then your account will be re-activated.
Contact email@example.com with any questions/concerns.